Benchmarking of media companies: We have the experience

Benchmarking: Compare your company with the best in the media industry and increase your efficiency and success. In times of a constantly worsening circulation situation and declining advertising revenues in the print sector, many decision-makers from the publishing world are looking for solutions to make your company fit for the future. Benchmarking is a simple and at the same time extremely effective approach: Compare one or more parts of your value chain with the best media companies worldwide and identify concrete starting points for increasing efficiency and quality.

Benefit from our expertise

SCHICKLER has been carrying out benchmarking projects in the media sector for more than ten years. Our benchmarking database contains more than 50,000 key figures on media companies all over the world. It is continuously updated and expanded to include relevant new key figures. In our benchmarking projects, we compare our clients’ companies with the best in their industry and thus identify realistic cost and quality potentials.

Each of our benchmarking projects answers three questions

  1. Where can you improve processes in your organization?
  2. How big are the cost and quality potentials?
  3. How can you realize these potentials?

For this purpose, we compare your data with the information in our database and supplement the result with current economic data and other general conditions. At the end of our analysis we show you concrete starting points for organisational improvements.

Loading...
Benchmarking2018-11-04T16:20:27+00:00

Benchmarking von Medienunternehmen: Wir haben die Erfahrung

Benchmarking: Vergleichen Sie Ihr Unternehmen mit den Besten der Medienbranche und steigern Sie Ihre Effizienz und Ihren Erfolg. In Zeiten einer sich stetig verschärfenden Auflagensituation und sinkender Anzeigenerlöse im Printbereich suchen viele Entscheider aus der Verlagswelt nach Lösungen, um Ihr Unternehmen fit für die Zukunft zu machen. Benchmarking ist ein simpler und gleichzeitig äußerst effektiver Ansatz hierfür: Vergleichen Sie einen oder mehrere Teile Ihrer Wertschöpfungskette mit den besten Medienunternehmen weltweit und identifizieren Sie so konkrete Ansatzpunkte für Effizienz- und Qualitätssteigerungen.

Profitieren Sie von unserer Expertise

Seit mehr als zehn Jahren führt Schickler Benchmarking-Projekte im Medienbereich durch. In unserer Benchmarking-Datenbank finden sich mehr als 50.000 Kennzahlen zu Medienunternehmen auf der ganzen Welt. Sie wird kontinuierlich aktualisiert und um relevante neue Kennzahlen erweitert. In unseren Benchmarking-Projekten vergleichen wir die Unternehmen unserer Kunden mit den Besten Ihrer Branche und identifizieren so realistische Kosten- und Qualitätspotenziale.

Jedes unserer Benchmarking-Projekte beantwortet drei Fragen

  1. Wo können Sie Prozesse in Ihrer Organisation verbessern?
  2. Wie groß sind die Kosten- und Qualitätspotenziale?
  3. Wie können Sie diese Potenziale realisieren?

Hierfür gleichen wir Ihre Daten mit den Informationen in unserer Datenbank ab und ergänzen das Ergebnis um aktuelle ökonomische Daten und weitere Rahmenbedingungen. Am Ende unserer Analyse zeigen wir Ihnen konkrete Ansatzpunkte für organisatorische Verbesserungen auf.

Publikationen